R26 doesn't response after a while

Doophone with Single Call Button
piotr
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2018 6:07 pm

R26 doesn't response after a while

Postby piotr » Wed Jul 11, 2018 7:00 pm

We have the following problem with R26: it is conncted to the network, the diode is blue, it answers to pings but it doesn't call and you can't access the configuration website. When it isreset to factory defaults, it works fine but after a while the same problem occures.

Firmware version is 26.0.3.32.

I can't upload wireshark logs which show the problem to this forum, so it's uploaded here: https://mega.nz/#!t24niRCa!3D8UZE3WGhyz ... NjHHghdisw

User avatar
Akuvox_Neil
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2017 9:45 am

Re: R26 doesn't response after a while

Postby Akuvox_Neil » Mon Jul 16, 2018 2:23 pm

Hi Piotr,

The problem you met is R26 does not response (R26 can not dial out a call or log in its website) after it power on a while? Did you do any actions after it power on?
You mention the problem is solved via resetting, if R26 does not response then, how to reset it? Maybe you try to power on it again?

Maybe you can try to upgrade it to newest firmware version.

Thanks

piotr
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2018 6:07 pm

Re: R26 doesn't response after a while

Postby piotr » Mon Jul 16, 2018 4:01 pm

Akuvox_Neil wrote:Hi Piotr,

The problem you met is R26 does not response (R26 can not dial out a call or log in its website) after it power on a while? Did you do any actions after it power on?
You mention the problem is solved via resetting, if R26 does not response then, how to reset it? Maybe you try to power on it again?

Maybe you can try to upgrade it to newest firmware version.

Thanks


No matter what I do, the problem is the same. R26 works well for a while after rebooting and after a while it blocks. This happend even if you leave the device without any actions after rebooting (power it on, don't touch it, wait for a while and it is blocked). I reset it using the button on PCB.

User avatar
Akuvox_Neil
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2017 9:45 am

Re: R26 doesn't response after a while

Postby Akuvox_Neil » Mon Jul 16, 2018 4:33 pm

Hi Piotr,

Did you try to upgrade R26 to newest firmware version 26.0.3.40?

Thanks


Return to “R26,R23”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest