No menu for action URL

Doophone with Single Call Button
holgerwolf
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 4:38 pm

No menu for action URL

Postby holgerwolf » Sat Dec 01, 2018 9:09 pm

Hi,

I have no menu for enable the Actions URL:

menu.PNG


Also the setting for a action URL in the card setting is missing:

card setting.PNG


Here the Doorphone status:

status.PNG

I already tested it with different Firmware Versions and also already reset to factory setting.


Best regards
Holger
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

didi
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2018 12:38 am

Re: No menu for action URL

Postby didi » Sun Dec 02, 2018 12:46 am

Hello Holger,

I also have the R26C. With firmware 26.0.3.102 (issued September 25th, 2018, but not available here anymore - I still got the file on my NAS, if you need it) the "Action URL"-menu is available.
But, in this version the "CardEvent" within the card settings is also missing. It might be replaced in the "Action URL"-menu, because there is a card section.
But I think this function is not working properly: regardless if I use a card which I trained in the system or use an untrained (not allowed to open the door) card, the action is triggered! Can someone tell me, if this is by design? Would it be possible to add a second card section which is only triggered with known cards?

Best regards,
Didi

holgerwolf
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 4:38 pm

Re: No menu for action URL

Postby holgerwolf » Sun Dec 02, 2018 7:56 pm

Thanks to Didi for the old FW.
With this 26.03.102 and a factory reset the "Action URL" is back.

Because of this needed factory reset it is not so easy to setup the doorphone always from scratch.

Any feedback from the official team about this?

Regards
Holger

Akuvox_Jon
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2017 11:32 am

Re: No menu for action URL

Postby Akuvox_Jon » Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:56 am

didi wrote:Hello Holger,

I also have the R26C. With firmware 26.0.3.102 (issued September 25th, 2018, but not available here anymore - I still got the file on my NAS, if you need it) the "Action URL"-menu is available.
But, in this version the "CardEvent" within the card settings is also missing. It might be replaced in the "Action URL"-menu, because there is a card section.
But I think this function is not working properly: regardless if I use a card which I trained in the system or use an untrained (not allowed to open the door) card, the action is triggered! Can someone tell me, if this is by design? Would it be possible to add a second card section which is only triggered with known cards?

Best regards,
Didi


Hi didi,

Please submit the requirement to someone whom you purchased the products from. We don't accept the requirements from the end user directly.

Thanks for your understanding.

Best Regards.

Akuvox_Jon
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2017 11:32 am

Re: No menu for action URL

Postby Akuvox_Jon » Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:57 am

holgerwolf wrote:Thanks to Didi for the old FW.
With this 26.03.102 and a factory reset the "Action URL" is back.

Because of this needed factory reset it is not so easy to setup the doorphone always from scratch.

Any feedback from the official team about this?

Regards
Holger


Hi Holger,

Yes you are right. We need to factory reset it after each upgrading. But we provide the function to backup the config file.

You can find it under the path "Upgrade-Advanced."

Best Regards.

holgerwolf
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 4:38 pm

Re: No menu for action URL

Postby holgerwolf » Tue Dec 04, 2018 3:56 pm

Hi Jon,

Do you have any status, when this issue with the missing setup for "Action URL" and "Action with card" will be fixed?

Regards
Holger

holgerwolf
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 4:38 pm

Re: No menu for action URL

Postby holgerwolf » Tue Dec 04, 2018 4:08 pm

didi wrote:Hello Holger,

But I think this function is not working properly: regardless if I use a card which I trained in the system or use an untrained (not allowed to open the door) card, the action is triggered! Can someone tell me, if this is by design? Would it be possible to add a second card section which is only triggered with known cards?

Best regards,
Didi


Hi Didi,

I did a test here, and I also think this an issue with the card action url. This event is triggered every time a card is detected by the doorphone. Also for unregistered cards.
By the way a workaround is, to use the card sn in your external system to identify the right cards:
http://ip-external-system/command+$card_sn

Regards
Holger

skylux
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2018 8:52 pm

Re: No menu for action URL

Postby skylux » Sun Jan 13, 2019 6:49 am

Hi,

I tested with the newest firmware (26.31.3.228 - because I want to use the chime bell feature). Unfortunately the card event menu is still missing. :( It is however still part of the official admin-guide. It would be great to have this feature back in the next release.

Best regards,
Sebastian
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Return to “R26,R23”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Akuvox_Cathy and 0 guests